PDA

View Full Version : re-branding a cellphone?



pchop6t9
12-10-2009, 10:54 PM
i have changed my product code for my nokia 5800 and now changed it back becuase i want to brand it again with the default software from my providor.. is their anyway i can brand it ? its a different version than mine the branded firmware. is it possilbe to rename the special files that have the branding software to the new firmware and load it like that?

TiPU
12-11-2009, 02:04 AM
Open your back cover find your product code replace it with your current one flash again with nsu

pchop6t9
12-23-2009, 01:06 AM
thanks but ive tried that already, it wont work.. gives me a problem saying that the software on my phone is newer than the one available and it wont do the update